Things I learned this year

The year’s winding down, and soon it’ll be time to make resolutions and look into the new year. But while riding my bike back from school today, I reflected on this year, and everything that I did and learned. Check out my list beneath the photo. I’ll be posting about them individually next week.

Bob's Woods, St. Bonaventure University, trail

Unrelated picture, but this photo of Bob's Woods reminds me of warm weather.

  1. A little competition is healthy and probably beneficial.
  2. Practice doesn’t make perfect, but it works wonders.
  3. I will never know heat extremes like I know them in New York State.
  4. Writing can be fun when you take your time.
  5. Read leisurely to keep your sanity.
  6. Never drink a Cosmo. Ever.
  7. Long-distance relationships are trying, but necessary.
  8. Music really is life.
  9. If you want to get anywhere, just move your legs.
  10. I’ve become better at keeping my own secrets and those of others.

Have a good weekend!

One thought on “Things I learned this year

  1. Pingback: 2. Practice doesn’t make perfect, but it works wonders. « Summer in the City

Leave a comment, please!

