Word of the day: serendipity

SERENDIPITY

Here’s the thing: I thought of a word to write about tonight while I was driving to Bona’s. But I can’t remember! It had something to do with high school jazz band…

Anyway, while trying to think of that word, this one popped into my head. Does that ever happen to you? When I worked at a greenhouse over the summer a botanical name for a plant would get stuck in my head for hours.

So this is serendipity, “an aptitude for making desirable discoveries by accident,” or good luck.

I guess it’s a John Cusack movie too.

Well, serendipity has never been a part of my life, so that’s probably why I didn’t know what it means. But perhaps this semester things will change. After all, change is approaching quicker than ever.

Back at school! I’m feeling good.

Leave a comment, please!

